Our Founding Supporters

In 2020, we started as an all-volunteer organization. In 2021, we started taking tax-deductible donations to help pay our writers and for operational costs. We thank all of our founding supporters.

If you donated to us in 2021 and don’t see your name here, please let us know. We maintain a public list of all donors that give more than $5,000 in a year. We do not accept donations from political parties. If you would like to discuss a major gift, please contact us at [email protected].

If you’d like to support our work, the Institute for Nonprofit News accepts tax-deductible donations on our behalf. You can donate here.

$1 – $99

Alexander W Russo ● Andrew Losowsky ● Andrew Keatts ● Annelise Pierce ● Barbara Selvin ● Barbara Selvin ● Christine Schmidt ● Ethan Coston ● Eva Lopyan ● Gillian Ganesan ● Gracie McKenzie ● Haley Samsel ● Jeremia Kimelman ● Jess Kung ● Jo Ellen Kaiser ● Jonah Krischer ● Liam Barrett ● Margarita Noriega ● Mariah Castañeda ● Marlee Baldridge ● Megan Raposa ● Megumi Rierson ● Michael Waters ● Phi Do ● Rachel Kurzius ● Rachel Seo ● Rebecca Roth ● Simon Galperin ● Simon Galperin ● Sisi Wei ● Taylor Blatchford ● Thomas Howard ● Todd Archer ● Walker Orenstein

$100 – $999

Adriana Lacy ● Angilee Shah ● Ben Smith ● Cordelia Yu ● Lauren Williams ● Matt DeRienzo ● Steven Thrasher

$1000 – $4999

The National Association of Science Writers (Peggy Girshman Ideas Grant)

$5000 – $10,000

Local Independent Online News Publishers / Google News Initiative

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Scroll to Top